elizabeththebee

A great WordPress.com site

Weekend in a nutshell

Leave a comment

This was my weekend in a nutshell:

  • Brother in law was taken to hospital after getting knocked unconscious at work on Friday afternoon
  • Father had a fall at home on Friday night  and I got to practice my first aid skills
  • I got a migraine from what I suspect was MSG in the takeaway we had on Saturday night
  • And I came to the awful realisation that my parents have gotten old

The last one is probably the one that has rocked me the hardest. Our parents aren’t supposed to get old. They’re not supposed to lose their independence. They’re not supposed to get clumsy and forgetful. Most impostantly, they’re not supposed to leave us.

Leave a Reply

