elizabeththebee

A great WordPress.com site

Nothingness

Leave a comment

i feel a sense of nothing today. not sad or tired or flat…..just nothing. these days don’t happen very often thank goodness, because they have a tendancy to take a lot out of me afterwards. more often than not i blame work for this nothingness. not the work or the people, just work in general. the feeling of being trapped indoors behind a desk leaves me feeling empty…..nothing. if you said to me let’s get out of here and go for a drive, or here is a fluffy animal for you to smooch and cuddle, i would snap out of it as soon as i felt the wind in my hair or the fur beneath my fingers.

instead i will eat my lunch and pretend i am home smooching my lovebug

20130611-123908.jpg

Leave a Reply

